30 Month Progress Update

PROGRESS UPDATE

Original Debt (December 14, 2012): $102,645

Current Debt (30 months later): $86,057

My debt has decreased by an overall reduction of $16,588 in 30 months. I’m now at 16.16% of my debt payoff goal.

DEBT BREAKDOWN

Federal Student Loans $61,042 $61,342 (An overall increase of $5,465 in 30 months)

Private Student Loans $25,180 $24,715 (An overall decrease of $16,376 in 30 months)

  • StudentLoan#2: $8,176 $7,949 (an overall decrease of $4,423 in 30 months)
  • StudentLoan#3: $17,005 $16,766 (an overall decrease of $1,493 in 30 months)
  • StudentLoan#1: $0 
  • StudentLoan#4: $0
2 thoughts on “30 Month Progress Update

  1. I just found your blog today. I am basically in the same situation, as is my fiance. However, I’m only in it for forty thousand. I have the same feeling you do though–that I will never, ever get this paid off, and that going back to school was the worst thing I ever did. I feel like I have a now-defunct degree (Web design) due to how quickly the Web changes. Any ‘real’ education came with the 4 year degree but by the time I got finished with two years, I wasn’t about to put myself in debt for another two.

    Basically, it heartens me to see someone else in a lot more debt sticking it out and trying to get it paid off. I’ll definitely be following you and formulating something of my own to try to get that monkey off my back as well. If it’s not paid by the time you are eligible for Social Security, they take it out of your benefits! Nice to know, eh?

Leave a Reply

