I’m Doing the Health & Wealth Challenge!

I know it’s a bit late to mention this now that we’re in the second week of November, but I’m participating in Budget and the Beach’s Health & Wealth Challenge.

Basically, you workout 5 times a week for a minimum of 10 minutes, create a new healthy habit each week as well as a wealth habit, where you find a new way to make or save money.

My goals for the first week of November were to stop eating taking out food and to cook meals at home.  I failed.  I went to the grocery store with the intent to cook, but it never happened.  I was just too busy!  I did manage to workout 5 days a week for a minimum of 10 minutes and I started the Couch to 5k program.  I also made $108 at a yard sale!

I’m recycling my goal to stop eating take out food and to cook meals at home.  I pretty much have to work out for the next 5 days to meet the exercise goals after falling a bit behind with having a swollen eye the past few days.  I’m also going to start a new side income job, at least temporarily as I’m unsure it’ll be worth it in the end.  But we’ll see!

4 thoughts on “I’m Doing the Health & Wealth Challenge!

  1. I’ve been really behind on my blog reading so I’m just now seeing the challenge. Definitely something I’d like to participate in. Congrats on your yard sale earnings! Hope your eye is getting better.

Leave a Reply

