April Recap

Once again, I’ve been slacking on keeping up with regular posts here.  I’m still having some health issues that are holding me up.  It’s frustrating how being sick and taking weird medication can effect you.  All too often I’m feeling overwhelmed, like a complete failure at my inability to successfully complete and do everything at work/home because my brain is all over the place.  So forgetful and unorganized.

Anyhow, if you remember,  I used to do monthly Budget Recaps and would grade our budget.  I’m not even going to bother with this, for now, because we’ve been failing at budgeting this year.  I’m really just tracking our income and expenses.

APRIL STATS

I made $200 from pet sitting in April and sold about $30 worth of random things.  Hooray for peaks in side income!

My husband had been gone on a one and a half month long underway, which he just recently returned from.  During his excursion, he spent roughly $575 on tourism and purchasing on board vending machine items.

While he was gone, the electric bill went down to $45, normally $75.

I only managed to spend $62 on groceries during the month of April.  Don’t get your hopes up because I spent $70 on dining out.  The salad bar at my local grocery store became my best friend.  It’s so easy to throw healthy things on a plate when they’re right in front of you.  I need a salad bar in my kitchen!  And then there was delivery on at least two separate occasions.

My husband has been talking about giving up the computer game he pays $275 for each year.  With an impeding deployment, he’s realized it’s not worth it (I hope, keep your fingers crossed).

I apologize for such a drab, boring update.  Maybe you can tell I’m not in my usual spirits?

MAY GOALS

I think my only goal for May will be to GET HEALTHY!

6 thoughts on “April Recap

Leave a Reply

