Relay For Life

I’ll be participating in a Relay For Life event in April!  As a 19 year brain tumor survivor, I’m asking my awesome readers to help me raise money for the fight against cancer!

The last time I participated in Relay For Life was when I was in middle school.  I raised almost $1500 on my own and won a third place prize, a Garfield phone, like this one.

I hope you’ll help me either by supporting my team through a donation or dedicating a luminaria to someone touched by cancer, or sharing my link with your friends and family!  Donations are considered tax write-offs!

While this would normally be my Weekly Review post, there isn’t much to report lately.  I’m recovering from the worst sinus infection I’ve ever had caused by a nasal polyp.  In another two weeks or so I’ll be getting a CT scan of my sinuses and if it’s still there, it may have to be surgically removed.

I’m finally starting to feel better so I’m going to get back into meal planning and eating healthy.  Hopefully I can slowly start integrating an exercise schedule, even if it’s just going for walks now that Spring is hopefully here!  The flowers are blooming!

How is the weather where you are?  How has March been treating you?

Leave a Reply

