2013 Year In Review

2013 has been a roller coaster of a year.  Here’s a quick summary of some major events that happened.

January – Early in January my uncle passed away and 12 hours later, my grandfather passed away as well.  I was excited to be moving out of a crappy apartment where the heat and A/C didn’t work properly.  We moved our belongings into a house that was supposed to be move in ready.  It was not.  We moved our stuff back into old apartment and had to find a new place to live within a week.  Found another horrible place, this one in a bad area.  I had an upper GI endoscopy while awake, very unpleasant.  On the plus side, I won a Pintester tshirt and $500 from a video contest.  

February – The new apartment was a mess, literally.  Found myself, yet again, searching for a place to call home.  My best friend had her baby while I was visiting her.

March – Pretty uneventful.  Did a lot of cleaning and apartment searching.

April – We started budgeting and moved into our current apartment.

MayI junked my car.  We got a new/used car.

cars

June – I celebrated my 28th birthday and 18 years of being cancer free.

July – I started volunteering at a local animal shelter and became a volunteer wish granter with my local Make-A-Wish chapter.  I took a two week trip to visit my family in Upper Michigan.

August – I interviewed my first Wish kid and this first wish shall forever be remembered as a wish full of Kaseys.  Me, the other wish granter, and the wish kid’s mother, all named Kasey – with a K no less!

September – We bought a couch.

couch

October – The month of many interviews.  I started working two jobs!

November – Been busy between work and volunteering.  I started 30 days of organization, which is looking more like 60ish days of organization now!

December –  Debt Perception turned 1!  Got hearing aids.  House cleaning job has been non-existent since Thanksgiving.  Picked up two pet sitting opportunities.  Learned to use chopsticks.

What will 2014 entail?  Stay tuned!

12 thoughts on “2013 Year In Review

  1. What a year! It’s amazing how much can happen in 365 days isn’t it? This year has been full of ups and downs for me too. I’m looking forward to a fresh start in 2014.

  2. That was totally the couch I had when I lived in Ohio! Love it 🙂

    It is crazy how much can change in a year. I’m looking forward to seeing what the new year brings for all of us awesome bloggers!

Leave a Reply

