Shit I’m Thankful For

Happy Thanksgiving!

Even though I’ll be spending most of the day alone, there’s still a lot to be thankful for!  It’s a great time for reflection on this year, which has gone by so fast!  Time to start thinking about resolutions!

This year, I’m especially thankful for…

My Apartment – I love this place!  So glad we found it!

My Husband – For his service to this country and for supporting me.

My Jobs – For two years I was unemployed, desperately searching for work.  Finally, some wonderful people gave me a shot.  The family I work for has been so kind, they even offered to have me spend Thanksgiving with their family!  They really seem to like me and have faith that I’ll be an asset to their company.  They even ordered business cards for their company with my name on it.  They’ve also given me inspiration to create art again!

Kitty Cats – Not just mine, but the ones I’ll be feeding and cleaning the condos of this morning!  I love cats!

Chocolate – Because this.

My Blog – I don’t know where I’d be in my debt payoff without my blog.  Having this around definitely keeps my motivation going towards kicking this debt to the curb!  I’m especially thankful to my readers/supporters and those who comment.  There may not be many regulars, but I appreciate every comment!  Thank you!

Friends & Family – While I may not have seen much of everyone this year, I’m always thankful for the quality time I get to spend with these nut jobs!

I hope you all have a great Thanksgiving and some fantastic food!  Wish me luck on my cooking adventures today!  I should document my attempts so I can post tomorrow about how awful I screwed things up!  We’ll see…

2 thoughts on “Shit I’m Thankful For

Leave a Reply

