Wishful Wednesday

The wishes seem to be picking up a bit.  I met with another Wish kid recently, a fellow brain tumor survivor doing well.  He’s big in to surfing and hopefully Make-A-Wish can grant his surfing in Costa Rica wish.

I also signed up for another wish with a kid that wants to meet the president.  I guess the president grants this wish something like once a month and there are at least 20 people in line before him so it’ll either be years before the wish is granted (beyond Obama’s term) or they’ll get sick of waiting and change their wish.

My first wish kid is thinking about switching his wish to meeting the Dallas Cowboys.  I have to wonder how many NFL wishes are granted all over the country.  Check out Ian’s wish!

A little FYI, Tony Romo (Cowboys QB), grew up in my home town.  He was 5 years ahead of me, so I never went to school with him.

I WISH

I’m not in a very wishful mood.  All I can think about is how I wish I had a picture or animation made for my Wishful Wednesday posts!  I should make it happen!

What are you wishing for right now?

4 thoughts on “Wishful Wednesday

  1. I was not really in a wishing mode prior to reading some blogs but since I am here, I might as well. I wish that all the wishes of those afflicted with serious illnesses, especially children, be granted. I am just an ordinary person, not capable of something grand but I sure can very sincerely pray for cancer patients.

    • How sweet, Jen! I hope you someday get the opportunity to be involved in granting the wish of a child with a life-threatening illness, even if it’s just a small contribution. It is truly grand how so many people come together to make the wish of one child come true. 🙂

  2. I feel totally selfish about it, but my wish is for me. I wish to be on Broadway. I’ve been so close, and some consider that my work at Madison Square Garden to be Broadway, but I just want to firmly have it that one time so I can say I’ve done it and always have that in my life.

Leave a Reply

