Awesomesauce

I’ve been incredibly busy.  And I love it!

I went two whole days without chocolate!  I guess it helped that I pretty much fell asleep half way through dinner so I wasn’t awake to crave anything sweet afterwards.  I even went one whole day without turning on my computer.  I’m so used to being on it all day!  Goodbye Facebook time suck!

WINNING THE JOB LOTTERY

I had taken a break from using Craigslist because I was tired of no responses and dead ends.  October 8th was the day I returned to Craigslist and won the job lottery.  I applied for over 10 jobs that day and now I’ve got myself two jobs, that are awesome.  Plus, I have another interview lined up for Saturday!  This one is at the trampoline park that’s opening up in my area in the next few months.  It would be awesome to work at a trampoline park!  Even if I don’t get hired there, I’m definitely planning on checking it out once they open!

If I have 3 part time jobs, I’ll definitely have no issues with keeping busy while my husband is on deployment!

NAVY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION IS AWESOME

My husband and I bank with Navy Federal and they recently revamped their website.  They now categorize each of our purchases and they create this nifty spending chart.

spendingtrackerThey even create a budget for you based on your spending tracker and it’s customizable!

nfcubudget

The multiple sub-categories (3 different Bills & Utilities, 3 different Entertainment, etc.) are kind of annoying but I can edit/delete the categories and even change the category each separate transaction is assigned. This will make budgeting and tracking my purchases much easier, such a great time saver too!  I have been using a spreadsheet and at the end of the month, I would log into the old NFCU format and separately enter each transaction for the month into the designated category within my spreadsheet.  This is awesome!

THRIFT STORE LOVE

I went to a thrift store for the first time in several years after a recommendation from a boss.  I needed a pair of khakis for the cleaning job and I found a pair that fit my short height perfectly, no hemming needed! That’s like winning the lottery, it’s only happened once before!  I also picked up 3 shirts, spent $14 for all four items (the pants were $4.99, shirts about $3 each).  I can’t wait to go back!  I’ll probably only go to thrift stores that have a fitting room because I hate buying clothes that I don’t know how they’ll fit.

This just seemed fitting for this post.  🙂

Happy Monday, folks!

18 thoughts on “Awesomesauce

  1. Way to go! Trampoline park sounds like so much fun. We had one when I was in middle/high school and my sister fell off and broke her toe (thankfully nobody else got hurt). I’m so glad everything is working out for you!

    • I used to have a trampoline in middle school too. It didn’t last through high school because all the neighborhood kids would jump on it and it eventually broke, a metal piece snapped in half. It’s a shame my dad got rid of it instead of storing it for a couple years because my brother ended up going to school for welding. If I ever own a house, a trampoline is definitely on my wish list!

    • Thanks! It’s hard to choose. I would probably be most excited about the trampoline park job if I ended up getting it, just because it’d be such a blast. I’m also excited about the personal assistant job because of the animation potential and the family is just awesome, lots of fun. I’m also excited about house cleaning because it will be good to get the gist of how to run a small house cleaning business…something I could bring with me on our future military moves. It’s all just awesomesauce! 🙂

    • That spending tracker is pretty awesome! So is having two-maybe THREE jobs! w00t!

      I hadn’t heard of a trampoline park either but when I saw it was opening earlier this year I did, indeed, think it was pretty awesomesauce! 🙂

  2. How exciting, all these new jobs! We had a trampoline park open here over the summer, we haven’t been but lots of our friends have & apparently is AWESOME. I think it will be a great place to take the kids on a cold day when there’s not much to do.

  3. Looks like things are going your way and I can only be glad for you. I’m sure to read more of your happy blogs in the days to come. May you spread the positive energy to your readers.

Leave a Reply

