I’m Back

I’m home from my babysitting adventures!  Holy crap (literally, and lots of it), babies are hard work.  Kudos to all the parents out there reading this who do it full time or with multiple babies!  Seriously, I don’t know how you do it!  You’re like Alice Cooper to my Wayne & Garth.

I’m behind in reading nearly 100 PF blog posts since I left, YIKES!  I tend to follow any and all PF/debt bloggers I stumble on.  Maybe I should stop doing that?

How do you manage which blogs you follow and posts you read? 

 

8 thoughts on “I’m Back

  1. I take a lot of time reading blogs. Honestly I probably get 20 a day. When they are not interesting or time-relevant, I just skip them.

    • I had to skip over quite a few to get caught up. I usually don’t bother reading posts about mortgages or investing since I’m not at a point in my life where either of those are relevant to me.

  2. I use bloglovin and have a category called read first, which are the people who I interact with the most. But I gotta tell you that list is freaking long and reading and commenting does take up a lot of my time. I try to get up extra early to get going with that. And yes, babies are hard work. I don’t know how parents do it either.

  3. I need to find a better system for blog reading. I have so many on my list that I just can’t make it through all of them on a day to day basis. If I get “behind” one day I have hundreds of unread posts. I haven’t babysat in a few years, but when I did it was hard work (and I imagine the older I get the harder it will get).

    • Hmm…this gives me an idea! Maybe someone would hire a virtual assistant who would do all the blog reading but write up short summaries of what each blog was about!

      I hadn’t babysat since my 13 year old niece was a baby!

  4. Haha, I love kids and used to babysit all the time when I was younger. I would bring lots of games, activities, and an occasional movie when I’d babysit. I used to have a TON of posts to read! I keep links saved in a folder and try not to keep too many around. If one doesn’t update for a long time, or they become uninteresting to me I’ll replace them with a new blog!

Leave a Reply

