See You in August!

This will most likely be my last post for July.  In less than 24 hours I will be U.P. bound for the rest of the month!

IMAG0225

Lake Superior

Since my mom is technologically challenged that means no computer.  Her little town only recently got 3G coverage and I don’t expect to get a reliable connection from my phone.  It’ll also be nice to unplug from technology and Facebook, for the most part.  My days will mostly be spent outdoors, relaxing, having fun, eating good food and playing games with family.  I will sleep like a baby!  (Even though this idiom doesn’t make sense to me because we all know babies don’t sleep through the night.)

My circadian rhythm is usually reset when I visit my mom.  It’s so easy to go to sleep early and wake up early when you’re eating healthy, home-cooked meals and spending all your energy outdoors.  It’s nice.  Hopefully I can keep up the rhythm when I get back.

I need  to make changes when I do get home.  Time management, goals, and routines need to be set in place and executed!  I plan on using this Chrome plugin, Time Warp, when I return to help curve procrastination. No more FB window open all day!  I don’t need to know what ALL of my friends have posted since the last time I checked!

I also know I’ll have to deep clean the apartment once I get back.  My husband will be home, alone, with three cats for two weeks.  The last time I did this, it wasn’t a pretty sight.  I’m prepared for the worst.

I really can’t wait!  Both for my trip and to return home with new motivation to make healthy lifestyle changes and ramp up my debt payoff!

Have a great rest of July!

7 thoughts on “See You in August!

  1. Have a good trip and good luck ramping up when you get back. Maybe I’ll follow your lead and do the same!

  2. Soooo jealous, have a super great time! I am with you on the deep clean, trying so hard to do that in our house but I never seem to get far. And good for you for unplugging, I was internet free for a week last year July when we went to Disney. I actually did bring my laptop with the intention of posting updates & photos on FB but there was no time! Look forward to hearing all about your vacation when you get back 🙂

Leave a Reply

