Happy Birthday To Me!

Today I turn 28!  Happy Birthday to me!  And happy birthday to my best friend as well!  (Same hospital, same day! ) And because we’re so awesome, Krispy Kreme is giving everyone a free doughnut today!

And with my birthday, I celebrate 18 years of being cancer free!  Check out my cancer story for a big, long explanation of what I went through.

survivor

Back in January I created a 30 before 30 list at my old blog.  Since Erin at Red Debted Stepchild recently shared her 25 before 25 list on her 24th birthday, I figured I would move my list here and share it with you. I’ve got 2 years to make this stuff happen!

  1. Kip-See the link for what a kip is.  This will take lots of training that I should probably start…NOW!
  2. Run a mile easily.  I’ve never ran a whole mile.  Ever.
  3. Participate in a 5k-I’ll obviously need to work on one mile first.
  4. Shoot a gun-Hubby often talks about taking me shooting or to a gun show.  My Bug-A-Salt doesn’t count.
  5. Learn to use power tools
  6. Refinish/update a piece of thrift store furniture
  7. Grow plants and or herbs indoors-Hopefully my cats don’t eat them!
  8. Visit New York-Fleet Week was cancelled this year, maybe next year I’ll get the opportunity.
  9. See a Broadway musical
  10. Write a book
  11. Read the whole Bible-I’m not religious but I am open to interpretation.
  12. Read top 10 novels of all time
  13. Take a hip hop dance class-I love to dance!
  14. Complete a scrapbook
  15. Fill a sketchbook
  16. Learn fluent sign language
  17. Go to a Packer game
  18. Visit my friend Liz in Oregon, see her family’s neighborhood farm
  19. Visit Yellowstone National Park
  20. Volunteer-Just had volunteer orientation yesterday for the Norfolk Animal Care Center!
  21. Watch top 100 movies-I’ve probably seen about 35-40 of these movies already.
  22. Learn to juggle-I can kind of do it, but I can’t last more than 5 seconds.
  23. Go through a corn maze
  24. Participate in a flash mob
  25. Anonymously pay it forward to at least one person
  26. Go sledding or play in the snow
  27. Productively manage my time
  28. Successfully make money working from home
  29. Obtain a passport
  30. Visit another country-I have technically already done this but it’d be great to go somewhere else!

Happy Friday everyone!  What are some things on your bucket or X before X lists?

17 thoughts on “Happy Birthday To Me!

  1. Happiest of birthdays chickadee! I have this fantasy of writing a longer comment, but am already in bed and half asleep. I hope your list is a starting point for all kinds of new adventures, as someone who absolutely enjoyed the big 30 because it was my last one in school. -Kith

  2. Happy birthday to you! That’s an awesome list. Hope you can get to all of them in the next 24mo! Enjoy your birthday donut! (Question, do they put the candle through the hole of the donut, or in a donut hole?)

  3. Happy birthday, Kasey, and happy cancer free!!! What wonderful reasons to celebrate. :-). You’ve got a great list up there, Kasey, and I know you can accomplish each and every one of those goals! Have a great day. 🙂

  4. Pingback: 2013 Year In Review | Debt Perception

Leave a Reply

