Progress Update

I got a great night of sleep last night and I woke up with a clear mind.  It’s refreshing after being so stressed out lately with the whole moving fiasco.  I couldn’t seem to wrap my head around doing math because I was so scatterbrained.  But today is a different story!

Since I started my blog on December 14th, I’ve paid about $1,300 towards my debts.

Unfortunately my debts accrue interest so what I owe has only decreased by about $837.

That’s a whopping .82% of $102,645.

By the end of the month I’ll be well over 1% towards my goal after I use my $500 winnings towards a student loan payment.  How exciting.  Meh.  It’s too easy to get down when you think about how much interest I need to pay in order to tread water.  It’s like constantly running on a treadmill up a hill that will take years to reach the top of.  I’ve paid $463 in interest alone during the past month and a half.  Le sigh.

Keep on trucking!

6 thoughts on “Progress Update

  1. You’re fighting the hardest part of the fight now (or, that is, you were back then). When your debt amount is the highest is when you’ll make the least amount of progress with each payment, unfortunately. But every bit of progress you make now means all you future payments will go more towards principle and less towards interest, and every positive step you take will make every future step easier.

    Keep at it! You can win!

    • Thanks! It definitely does feel like I’m getting no where at times but I need to remember to look at the big picture and each step I take will move me closer to being debt free!

Leave a Reply

